Follow us on Twitter     and Facebook       Sign up for Email Updates:


2013 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. 25TH Annual Memorial Breakfast

On Monday, January 21, 2013, the North Houston Frontiers Club under the leadership of President Wilma Evans will hold its annual Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial Breakfast at the Hilton Americas Hotel – Houston.

This year’s Breakfast Chairpersons are Shirley Carter-Williams, T.C. Feaster, and John Fain. The keynote speaker is actress Lynn Whitfield. The Honorary Co-Chairpersons are Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee, Mr. Terence Fontaineand Ms. Diedra Fontaine. During the Breakfast, The Prestigious Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Drum Major Award will be presented to Rev. Leslie Smith II, President/CEO of Change

The net proceeds from the breakfast are used to fund the scholarship program. NHFC hasawarded over $1,000,000 in scholarships over the past twenty-four years. The North Houston Frontiers Club, Inc. (NHFC) is a non-profit, 501(c)(3) service organization, dedicated to providing educational and charitable assistance to needy minority students in the greater Houston area.

NHFC IS requesting that you lend your voice to this educational effort through any of the following ways: Underwriting the 2013 Breakfast with a pledge of $55,000, participating at the Partnership Level with a pledge of $10,000, at the Platinum Level ($5,500), Gold Level ($3,500), Silver Level ($2,500), or Supporter ($1,000). This will be their Silver Anniversary and they cordially invite you to join in the celebration of 25 Years of providing scholarship opportunities for deserving students.

Press Contact: Freedmen’s Publishing Company
Lorenza Butler Jr.
Office: 832-880-3733

This entry was posted in News Room. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.