Follow us on Twitter     and Facebook       Sign up for Email Updates:

Carroll Robinson sworn in as HCC Board of Trustees’ newest member

HOUSTON (January, 2012) –Carroll Robinson was sworn in to his first term as a member of the Houston Community College Board of Trustees Thursday, January 19. Robinson was elected in November, replacing Dr. Michael P. Williams as the representative for District IV.

Robinson received his Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from Richard Stockton State College in Pomona, New Jersey and his Juris Doctorate from the National Law Center at George Washington University in Washington, D.C. He is an Associate Professor at the Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs at Texas Southern University (TSU).

Also sworn in Thursday were returning board members Bruce A. Austin, District II; Richard M. Schechter, District V; Christopher W. Oliver, District IX; Yolanda Navarro Flores, District I; Neeta Sane, District VII; Eva Loredo, District VIII; Sandie Mullins, District VI; and Mary Ann Perez, District III. Perez was elected Board Chairman, Austin Vice Chair and Sane Board Secretary for 2012.

About HCC
HCC is one of the country’s largest singly-accredited, open-admission, community colleges offering associate degrees, certificates, workforce training and lifelong learning opportunities for 70,000 students each semester. HCC is composed of six colleges that serve the greater Houston area’s diverse communities by preparing individuals to live and work in today’s increasingly international and technological society.

To learn more go to

Photo: Carroll Robinson, District IV, HCC Board of Trustees

This entry was posted in News Room. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.