Follow us on Twitter     and Facebook       Sign up for Email Updates:

National Philanthrophy Day

Houston, TX-Thank you to Lester and Sue Smith for hosting a FABULOUS kick-off last Thursday for the Association of Fundraising Professionals – Greater Houston Chapter’s 2011 National Philanthropy Day luncheon!

It was a wonderful way to honor our awardees and our generous sponsors – especially The Lester and Sue Smith Foundation, the Houston Business Journal, and Chevron. We all were inspired by Lester’s message of “pay it forward.”

Tables are still available for the luncheon that will be held on November 2, 2011. Please consider purchasing a table to support AFP and to help us honor our awardees who are listed below.

If you have any questions, please contact Nerissa Lawford at 713-266-2800 or email

With my best regards,

Christi N. Parker, Chair
2011 National Philanthropy Day, Association of Fundraising Professionals – Greater Houston Chapter
Chief Development Officer, Genesys Works

Anne S. and Charles W. Duncan, Jr.
Maurice Hirsch Award

Thomas Herren, CFRE
Byron Welch Award for Lifetime Achievement in Fundraising

James W. Crownover
Outstanding Community Volunteer Fundraiser

Triten Corporation
Houston Business Journal’s Outstanding Small Corporation

Hilcorp Energy Company
Houston Business Journal’s Outstanding Large Corporation

“Beating Cancer with a Stick” Lacrosse Classic:
The Kinkaid School Lacrosse Program with UT MD Anderson Cancer Center, Outstanding Fundraising Program, less than $250k

Cristo Rey Jesuit Preparatory School of Houston for Defying Gravity Gala
Outstanding Fundraiser Program, more than $250k

Outstanding Media

The Robert A. Welch Foundation
Outstanding Philanthropic Foundation

Nerissa Lawford

This entry was posted in News Room. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.