Follow us on Twitter     and Facebook       Sign up for Email Updates:

National Black Chamber of Commerce Announces Awards Energy & Technology: The Drivers of the American Economy

The National Black Chamber of Commerce announces its award winning list of leaders and entrepreneurs. The awards will be presented July 23 at the 18th Annual Convention in Houston. The theme is Energy and Technology: The Drivers of the American Economy.

“We celebrate these individuals who have improved the economic conditions of their communities by establishing viable chambers of commerce, enforcing Section 3 of the Housing and Urban Development Act and by employing veterans and the disabled,” said Harry Alford, president of the National Black Chamber of Commerce. “Creating small businesses and sustaining them is vital to America’s rebound from this great recession.”

The following are the award recipients:
Arthur Fletcher Lifetime Achievement Award – Honorable Bill Crawford, Indiana
Parren J. Mitchell Award – Anthony Robinson, Esquire, Minority Business Enterprise Legal Defense Fund, Washington, DC
Chamber of the Year – Laveda Brown, Central Texas African American Chamber of Commerce, Waco, Texas
Entrepreneur of the Year – Nathaniel Rido, Southeast Keller, Houston, Texas
Section 3 Champion – Carl Greene, HUD Philadelphia, PA
State Chamber of the Year – Illinois State Black Chamber of Commerce
Partner of the Year – Monique Hall, DCI, Washington, DC
Innovator of the Year – Larry Ivory, Peoria Illinois
Trailblazer of the Year – Wendell Jenkins, DC Bio Fuels, Washington, DC

This entry was posted in News Room. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.