Follow us on Twitter     and Facebook       Sign up for Email Updates:

Top 25 Women of Houston Awards

rolling out magazine and Comerica Bank are thrilled to announce the “Female Success Factor’s 2009 Top 25 Women of Houston” Awards. Hard work, discipline and diligence are just a few of the criteria for making the list. This year’s awardees have broken barriers in their respective fields and left an indelible mark on the face of Houston.

This impressive group of honorees consists of civic and cultural icons, entrepreneurs and corporate executives. Friends, family and colleagues will laud the accomplishments of these outstanding leaders during an awards dinner at The Downtown Aquarium, located at 410 Bagby Street, Friday, October 23, 2009 at 7:00 p.m.

“The Female Success Factor’s Top 25 Women of Houston illustrates the best examples of visionaries and business titans who have found their passion and become dedicated examples of success in action,” said Munson Steed, publisher of rolling out.

Fans of NeNe Leakes, from Bravo’s “The Real Housewives of Atlanta”, are in for a treat. Leakes is the founder of Twisted Hearts, a charity that brings awareness to the plight of domestic violence against women of all races. As a victim of domestic abuse, her mission is to offer a voice and support to those in need of help. She is also the author of “Never Make the Same Mistake Twice”, a memoir discussing her fractured childhood, abusive relationship, struggles with being a single mother, landing Mr. Right, and all the lessons she’s learned along the way.

The 2009 Top 25 Women of Houston Honorees are:
Carol Mims Galloway – Board Secretary, Houston Independent School District
Judy Foston – CEO and Founder, Foston International Inc.
Dr. Letitia Plummer – Owner and Dentist, Maxwello Dental Spa and Wellness
Judge Hilary Green – Harris County Justice of the Peace, Precinct 7 Place 1
Margo Williams Handy – Principal, MWH Public Relations
Deidre Boone – Vice-President, Ready Women and Co-Owner, The Root of You Salon and Day Spa
ReShonda Tate Billingsley – National Best-Selling Author and Motivational Speaker
Lora L. Mayes, R.N. – CEO, Beacon Home Health Agency, LLC
Wanda Adams – Houston City Councilmember, District D
Denise Bentham – Owner Operator, McDonald’s
Donna Mittendorf – Senior Vice President, Comerica Bank
Roslyn “Rozzy” Shorter – Co-Chair, Houston CARES Mentoring Movement
Helen Stagg – Senior Director, Families Under Urban and Social Attack (FUUSA)
Merele Yarborough – Community Advocate and Philanthropist
Damali A. Keith – Anchor/Reporter, Fox 26
Debra Johnson – Director, Office of Procurement, Johnson Space Center
Barbara Joseph – Founder and Executive Director, Positive Efforts, Inc.
Dr. Reagan Flowers – Founder and CEO, C-STEM
Irma Diaz-Gonzalez – President, Employment & Training Ctrs & Chair-Elect, Houston Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Sharwin Wiltz Boney – Vice-President/CFO, BoneFide Development and Investment Group
Sheretta West – First Lady, Church Without Walls
Thomasine Johnson – CEO, En’Terior Designs
Jacquelyn Hoyer – Sr. Community Affairs Advisor, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, Houston Branch
Nina Wilson Jones – Vice-President/Chief Programs Officer, Big Brothers Big Sisters
Phyllis J. Bailey – President, 3B Resources Group Public Relations & Associate Publisher, Who’s Who In Black Houston
Spirit of Business Award Winner, Kim Roxie – Creative Director, LAMIK Beauty

Additional sponsors of the 4th Annual Top 25 Women of Houston Awards are Texas Women’s Empowerment Foundation, Tanqueray, Lane Staffing and McDonald’s.

For more information on media access or tickets ($150), please contact Kimberly Floyd at (214) 543-5591, (713) 645-1350 or e-mail:

This entry was posted in News Room. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.